If a content owner deactivates a reference file, it will:

  • Deactivate the reference file for 30 days and suspend matching
  • Stop claiming new user-uploaded content that matches the reference file
  • Continue matching new user uploads, but change the match policy to track
  • Release all prior claims made against the reference file, but continue matching new user uploads

Leave a Comment